Key events and releases for the week starting February 22


Key events and releases for the week starting February 22


Fed Powell testifies. RBNZ rate decision

Monday

  • German Ifo business climate index. 4 AM ET/0 900 GMT
  • NZD retail sales QoQ, 4:45 PM ET/2145 GMT

Tuesday

  • UK employment statistics. 2 PM ET/0700 GMT
  • Fed Powell testifies before the Senate Banking Committee. 10 AM ET/1500 GMT
  • US  conference Board consumer confidence. 10 AM ET/1500 GMT
  • Bank of Canada Gov. Macklem speaks.  12:30 AM ET 1730 GMT

Wednesday

  • US crude oil weekly inventory data: 10:30 AM ET/1530 GMT
  • RBNZ rate decision.  No change expected.  8:00 PM ET/0100 GMT
  • RBNZ press conference.  9 PM ET/0200 GMT
  • Fed Powell testifies before House financial services committee. 10 AM ET/1500 GMT

Thursday

  • NZD Final ANZ business confidence. 7 PM ET/0000 GMT
  • US preliminary GDP. 8:30 AM ET/1330 GMT

Friday

  • US Chicago PMI, 9:45 AM ET/1445 GMT
  • G20 meetings – Day 1

Invest in yourself. See our forex education hub.















































Source link

Published
Categorized as Forex

By Jonathan Prop

Jonathan Prop is an independent financial advisor. He has been working in finance for the last 20 years. After retiring early in his 40s, Jonathan decided to help others get to grip with financial markets, particularly his area of expertise - forex!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *